Physician Assistant Databases
MEDLINE® with Full Text provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE® with Full Text uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE® with Full Text is also the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature Bibliographic and Full Text for approximately 800,000 records including nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare. Full text is included for several state nursing journals and some newsletters, standards of practice, practice acts, government publications, research instruments and patient education material.
UpToDate is an evidence-based, peer-reviewed information resource available via the Web and mobile devices. With UpToDate, you can answer questions quickly, increase your clinical knowledge and improve patient care. Independent studies confirm these benefits.
ScienceDirect Health and Life Sciences Edition, the full-text sciences periodicals database from Elsevier, contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. More than 2,000 journals from Elsevier are available on ScienceDirect. Users can access full-text articles as well as abstract records. Most journal articles become available immediately after peer review and before the printed versions are issued. Additionally, they gain online access to multimedia features not available in print journals, such as video, audio and spreadsheet files.
R2 is a web-based application that aggregates health sciences book content from leading publishers in a single platform. This service is available exclusively through hospital, academic, and institutional libraries.
Clinical Pharmacology provides a single resource to answer all your medication questions, empowering you to maximize your time and productivity. The content is updated “live” to include newly released drug products and breaking developments. Clinical Pharmacology is accepted by all 50 state Boards of Pharmacy as a compendium to fulfill the drug reference requirements for licensed pharmacies, and is officially recognized by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) as a drug compendium for determining the appropriate use of drugs and biologics for cancer patients
Evidence based information from Micromedex, including all the unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine you need to make informed clinical diagnosis and treatment decisions. Our subscription includes access to the Martindale and Neofax/Peds drug information resources.
See our Evidence Based Medicine category to see a complete list of resources for this type of information. This list includes the various Cochrane databases.
This database integrates millions of articles from a wide range of nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, full text reference works, and hundreds of health-related multimedia presentations, including demonstrations of medical procedures and live surgeries.
Bates Guide to Physical Examination features head-to-toe and systems physical exam videos shot with an emphasis on clinical accuracy and patient care. The site presents a step-by-step approach to patient interaction, current examination techniques, and normal and abnormal findings.
IMAIOS is an online atlas of human anatomy for physicians, radiologists, medical students and radiographers. This site contains medical images of the whole human body in CT/MRI, etc, with labeling in various languages including English and Chinese. It is very useful for self-learning.
Covers sport, health, fitness and sports medicine. Full text and bibliographic references for approximately 700,000 items in areas including sports medicine, physical education, coaching and training, arts and history, corporate wellness, engineering and health and safety.
This general content database contains both full-text and citations to magazines, trade journals and scholarly publications across a wide range of subject areas.
JSTOR is an interdisciplinary archive that supports scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 40 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Each year, Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide you to the principal contributions of the field and help you keep up to date in your area of research.
Available through ProQuest, this database includes over 2 million master's theses and dissertations, with over 60,000 titles added every year. Abstracts free online. First 24 pages may be viewed and printed free as well. Search may be limited by a number of factors. You may order a full-text copy of any dissertation through Interlibrary Loan. See a librarian at the research desk for more information.
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly.
Visible Body is a suite of online programs that cover anatomy, physiology, muscles, the skeleton, and the circulatory system through interactive 3D models, animations, quizzes, and more. D'Youville has access to: Human Anatomy Atlas, Physiology Animations, Heart & Circulatory Premium, Muscle Premium, and Skeleton Premium.Note: This program requires the unity player plugin which can be downloaded for free here.