Current Events & Newspapers

A collection of databases containing news and current events.

Black Newspapers

A collection of significant Black newspapers from the United States. Coverage includes major urban news sources such as the New York Amsterdam News, Los Angeles Sentinel and the Chicago Defender.

General OneFile

Gale's largest general interest periodical resource, General OneFile, provides periodical and news information through an intuitive, user-friendly search interface for researchers at all levels. Content includes more than 12,000 titles in all with nearly 30 years of coverage. In addition to thousands of refereed journals, this database incorporates over 500 Fodor travel guides and the New York Times from 1985 to the present.

Infotrac Newsstand

InfoTrac Newsstand is a Web-based full-text newspaper database containing nearly over 99 million full text articles published from 1980 to the present.

Lexis Nexis Academic Universe

Database primarily used for legal information, business research and current news and events. Contains the full-text of Federal and State codes, laws, court cases and regulations. Use to search for information on company executives, industry, public and private company information from sources such as S&P, Hoover's and the SEC. Also contains full-text news articles from major newspapers and trade journals.

National Newspaper Index

This database provides a comprehensive index to the elite publications in the U.S. This complete index, which began coverage circa 1977 covers the Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, Washington Post, New Times, Wall Street Journal as well as the NYT Book Review and Magazine.

New York State Newspapers

New York State Newspapers offers users the ability to quickly search an expanded "local" area - from Albany to Buffalo, Watertown to Binghamton, and many stops in between. The database contains content from dozens of newspapers across the state, allowing users to tailor searches and review specific results for news and events specific to New York State. Mostly full-text.

JSTOR

JSTOR is an interdisciplinary archive that supports scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

Proquest Newspapers

ProQuest National Newspapers Premier includes a balance of national and regional newspapers chosen for their journalistic excellence and regional representation. All titles are available in full text. Papers include national titles such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal and The Washington Post along with a selection of titles from across the U.S. such as the South Florida Sun Sentinel, Minneapolis Star Tribune, Denver Post, The Sacramento Bee plus other important U.S. papers.

TOP
Back To Top
©