Back To Top
Menu

Literature

Placeholder Image

Literature Databases

Relevancy

Literature Resource Center

This comprehensive database provides literary criticism, author biographies, bibliographies as well as further readings and resources for historic through contemporary works. Includes MLA International Bibliography. Also included are linked timelines that cover an author's lifespan, creating easy access to information about world events that may have influenced the author's work.

Literary Reference Center Plus

Literary Reference Center Plus includes full-text resources focusing on plays/drama, poetry, religious literature and children's literature. This database also includes volumes of fantasy/science fiction, contemporary literature, world philosophy and religious literature, and literary study guides covering American Literature, English Literature and literary genres.

Literature Criticism Online

A compilation of literary commentary from decades of analysis over all eras, accessible through one interface. The library subscribes to the Poetry, Drama, and Short Story Criticism sets online.

Poetry & Short Story Reference Center

Poetry & Short Story Reference Center contains selected works of major and minor American and English poets, along with international poetry representing each continent (accompanied by English translations, when available). Works include plays and speeches, short stories and classic books, biographies, critical analyses, contextual essays and explications for important works, essays on poetic forms, literary terms, techniques and movements, multimedia (audio and video) of poets reading their works and interviews from reputable sources.

MLA International Bibliography

This comprehensive database indexes and offers a glimpse into the content of more than 66,000 books and articles. Searches lead to citations relevant to topics in literature, modern language and linguistics. The Directory of Periodicals provides detailed profiles of more than 5,000 periodicals offering information about the publication its frequency, location, statistics and scope.

JSTOR

JSTOR is an interdisciplinary archive that supports scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

Academic Search Complete

This general content database contains both full-text and citations to magazines, trade journals and scholarly publications across a wide range of subject areas.

Communication & Mass Media Complete

Combines the content of CommSearch, Mass Media Articles Index and hundreds of communication-related journals to offer a complete database for all facets of communication. Database offers some excellent tools, including the ability to search citations and most often cited works. Also contains searchable profiles of the 3,000 most cited authors. Citations and full-text.

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly.

 

Alphabetical

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly.

Academic Search Complete

This general content database contains both full-text and citations to magazines, trade journals and scholarly publications across a wide range of subject areas.

Communication & Mass Media Complete

Combines the content of CommSearch, Mass Media Articles Index and hundreds of communication-related journals to offer a complete database for all facets of communication. Database offers some excellent tools, including the ability to search citations and most often cited works. Also contains searchable profiles of the 3,000 most cited authors. Citations and full-text.

Literary Reference Center Plus

Literary Reference Center Plus includes full-text resources focusing on plays/drama, poetry, religious literature and children's literature. This database also includes volumes of fantasy/science fiction, contemporary literature, world philosophy and religious literature, and literary study guides covering American Literature, English Literature and literary genres.

Literature Criticism Online

A compilation of literary commentary from decades of analysis over all eras, accessible through one interface. The library subscribes to the Poetry, Drama, and Short Story Criticism sets online.

Literature Resource Center

This comprehensive database provides literary criticism, author biographies, bibliographies as well as further readings and resources for historic through contemporary works. Includes MLA International Bibliography. Also included are linked timelines that cover an author's lifespan, creating easy access to information about world events that may have influenced the author's work.

MLA International Bibliography

This comprehensive database indexes and offers a glimpse into the content of more than 66,000 books and articles. Searches lead to citations relevant to topics in literature, modern language and linguistics. The Directory of Periodicals provides detailed profiles of more than 5,000 periodicals offering information about the publication its frequency, location, statistics and scope.

Poetry & Short Story Reference Center

Poetry & Short Story Reference Center contains selected works of major and minor American and English poets, along with international poetry representing each continent (accompanied by English translations, when available). Works include plays and speeches, short stories and classic books, biographies, critical analyses, contextual essays and explications for important works, essays on poetic forms, literary terms, techniques and movements, multimedia (audio and video) of poets reading their works and interviews from reputable sources.

Proquest Central

ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today totaling more than 11,250 titles with over 8,400 titles in full text. It includes resources from over 160 different subject areas across the humanities, social sciences and sciences.