Health Services Administration

CINAHL

Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature Bibliographic and Full Text for approximately 800,000 records including nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare. Full text is included for several state nursing journals and some newsletters, standards of practice, practice acts, government publications, research instruments and patient education material.

MEDLINE

MEDLINE® with Full Text provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE® with Full Text uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE® with Full Text is also the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.

Proquest Central

ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today totaling more than 11,250 titles with over 8,400 titles in full text. It includes resources from over 160 different subject areas across the humanities, social sciences and sciences.

Academic Search Complete

This general content database contains both full-text and citations to magazines, trade journals and scholarly publications across a wide range of subject areas.

JSTOR

JSTOR is an interdisciplinary archive that supports scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

Business Source Premier

This extensive business database offering analysis, overviews and news about companies, and industries. Among its features are SWOT analyses, market research reports, as well as company and industry profiles. The content is largely U.S., but is detailed and provides easy access to information from all walks. One click limits search results by type and allows the user to quickly get to pertinent information. Largely full-text.

Digital Dissertations

Available through ProQuest, this database includes over 2 million master's theses and dissertations, with over 60,000 titles added every year. Abstracts free online. First 24 pages may be viewed and printed free as well. Search may be limited by a number of factors. You may order a full-text copy of any dissertation through Interlibrary Loan. See a librarian at the research desk for more information.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Covers approximately 550 scholarly full text journals as well as abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Multiple medical disciplines are covered with strong nursing and allied health. Full text information in this database dates back to 1975. This database also includes Clinical Pharmacology Database as well.

Westlaw

Comprehensive legal content, including primary law, legal analysis, and litigation materials. Also includes a large number of business resources to search for news, company records and SEC filings. Search legal materials via citation, keyword or using the Westlaw Keycite system.

Lexis Nexis Academic Universe

Database primarily used for legal information, business research and current news and events. Contains the full-text of Federal and State codes, laws, court cases and regulations. Use to search for information on company executives, industry, public and private company information from sources such as S&P, Hoover's and the SEC. Also contains full-text news articles from major newspapers and trade journals.

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly.

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly.

Academic Search Complete

This general content database contains both full-text and citations to magazines, trade journals and scholarly publications across a wide range of subject areas.

Business Insights: Essentials

Research and analyze companies and industries around the world with extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection. It includes easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories, and more.

Business Source Premier

This extensive business database offering analysis, overviews and news about companies, and industries. Among its features are SWOT analyses, market research reports, as well as company and industry profiles. The content is largely U.S., but is detailed and provides easy access to information from all walks. One click limits search results by type and allows the user to quickly get to pertinent information. Largely full-text.

CINAHL

Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature Bibliographic and Full Text for approximately 800,000 records including nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare. Full text is included for several state nursing journals and some newsletters, standards of practice, practice acts, government publications, research instruments and patient education material.

Digital Dissertations

Available through ProQuest, this database includes over 2 million master's theses and dissertations, with over 60,000 titles added every year. Abstracts free online. First 24 pages may be viewed and printed free as well. Search may be limited by a number of factors. You may order a full-text copy of any dissertation through Interlibrary Loan. See a librarian at the research desk for more information.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Covers approximately 550 scholarly full text journals as well as abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Multiple medical disciplines are covered with strong nursing and allied health. Full text information in this database dates back to 1975. This database also includes Clinical Pharmacology Database as well.

Lexis Nexis Academic Universe

Database primarily used for legal information, business research and current news and events. Contains the full-text of Federal and State codes, laws, court cases and regulations. Use to search for information on company executives, industry, public and private company information from sources such as S&P, Hoover's and the SEC. Also contains full-text news articles from major newspapers and trade journals.

MEDLINE

MEDLINE® with Full Text provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE® with Full Text uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE® with Full Text is also the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.

Proquest Central

ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today totaling more than 11,250 titles with over 8,400 titles in full text. It includes resources from over 160 different subject areas across the humanities, social sciences and sciences.

Westlaw

Comprehensive legal content, including primary law, legal analysis, and litigation materials. Also includes a large number of business resources to search for news, company records and SEC filings. Search legal materials via citation, keyword or using the Westlaw Keycite system.

TOP
Back To Top
©