History

Academic Search Complete

This general content database contains both full-text and citations to magazines, trade journals and scholarly publications across a wide range of subject areas.

Proquest Central

ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today totaling more than 11,250 titles with over 8,400 titles in full text. It includes resources from over 160 different subject areas across the humanities, social sciences and sciences.

JSTOR

JSTOR is an interdisciplinary archive that supports scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

American National Biography

Biographical database including in-depth biographies and photos of more than 17,000 famous Americans from all eras - from politicians and activists to poets and architects. Includes summaries of key eras and events throughout American history. Biographies include cross-referencing and bibliographies for further research.

APA Style Guide to Electronic References

This e-book will show you how to format your citations for a wide variety of electronic resources including web pages, data sets, audio visual files and more. (Please note: You will need to login to Moodle to view this resource).

Military & Government Collection

Military & Government collection provides access to more than 300 journals and periodicals. Find the most recent news about military actions in the U.S. or abroad or look into the inside of military life through trade/branch journals. Mostly full-text.

Web of Knowledge

Web of Knowledge provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000

Women and Social Movements in the United States is a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. The collection currently includes 105 document projects and archives and more 53,000 pages of additional full-text documents, written altogether by about 2,200 primary authors. It also includes book, film, and website reviews, notes from the archives, and teaching tools.

Women and Social Movements, International

Women and Social Movements, International, 1840- Present is a landmark collection of primary materials. Through the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made, this collection lets you see how women's social movements shaped much of the events and attitudes that have defined modern life.

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly.

Kanopy Streaming

Multidisciplinary collection of streaming educational videos from dozens of video producers.

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly.

Academic Search Complete

This general content database contains both full-text and citations to magazines, trade journals and scholarly publications across a wide range of subject areas.

American National Biography

Biographical database including in-depth biographies and photos of more than 17,000 famous Americans from all eras - from politicians and activists to poets and architects. Includes summaries of key eras and events throughout American history. Biographies include cross-referencing and bibliographies for further research.

APA Style Guide to Electronic References

This e-book will show you how to format your citations for a wide variety of electronic resources including web pages, data sets, audio visual files and more. (Please note: You will need to login to Moodle to view this resource).

JSTOR

JSTOR is an interdisciplinary archive that supports scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

Military & Government Collection

Military & Government collection provides access to more than 300 journals and periodicals. Find the most recent news about military actions in the U.S. or abroad or look into the inside of military life through trade/branch journals. Mostly full-text.

Proquest Central

ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today totaling more than 11,250 titles with over 8,400 titles in full text. It includes resources from over 160 different subject areas across the humanities, social sciences and sciences.

Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000

Women and Social Movements in the United States is a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. The collection currently includes 105 document projects and archives and more 53,000 pages of additional full-text documents, written altogether by about 2,200 primary authors. It also includes book, film, and website reviews, notes from the archives, and teaching tools.

Women and Social Movements, International

Women and Social Movements, International, 1840- Present is a landmark collection of primary materials. Through the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made, this collection lets you see how women's social movements shaped much of the events and attitudes that have defined modern life.

Back To Top
©