Health Education

The following databases are great starting places for finding health related journal articles and other information. Please note that you will be required to login to these resources if you are off campus.

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly.

Academic Search Complete

This general content database contains both full-text and citations to magazines, trade journals and scholarly publications across a wide range of subject areas.

Digital Dissertations

Available through ProQuest, this database includes over 2 million master's theses and dissertations, with over 60,000 titles added every year. Abstracts free online. First 24 pages may be viewed and printed free as well. Search may be limited by a number of factors. You may order a full-text copy of any dissertation through Interlibrary Loan. See a librarian at the research desk for more information.

ERIC

Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC) contains educational articles and documents pertaining to all facets of education. The database contains a wide collection of scholarly and/or peer reviewed journals. Contains ERIC Journals (EJ) that are scholarly and/or peer-reviewed. Also contains ERIC Documents (ED), though not peer-reviewed, are an excellent resource for all educators as they contain research and presentations from conferences and white papers related to education. Contains citations and full-text.

Health Reference Center Academic

This database integrates millions of articles from a wide range of nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, full text reference works, and hundreds of health-related multimedia presentations, including demonstrations of medical procedures and live surgeries.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Covers approximately 550 scholarly full text journals as well as abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Multiple medical disciplines are covered with strong nursing and allied health. Full text information in this database dates back to 1975. This database also includes Clinical Pharmacology Database as well.

Lexis Nexis Academic Universe

Database primarily used for legal information, business research and current news and events. Contains the full-text of Federal and State codes, laws, court cases and regulations. Use to search for information on company executives, industry, public and private company information from sources such as S&P, Hoover's and the SEC. Also contains full-text news articles from major newspapers and trade journals.

MEDLINE

MEDLINE® with Full Text provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE® with Full Text uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE® with Full Text is also the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.

Proquest Central

ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today totaling more than 11,250 titles with over 8,400 titles in full text. It includes resources from over 160 different subject areas across the humanities, social sciences and sciences.

PsycNET

PsycNET® is the American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts and full text from scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. This resource is a combination of two major psychology databases - PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES.

R2

R2 is a web-based application that aggregates health sciences book content from leading publishers in a single platform. This service is available exclusively through hospital, academic, and institutional libraries.

TOP

Back To Top
©