General Information

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Electronic edition contains standard encyclopedia fare, but adds a wealth of useful tools and resources. In addition to the basic entries, this version offers country snapshots, an atlas, interactive history timelines and video content that can be browsed by subject. Offers useful learning content and satisfies basic research for all users.

Credo Reference

Credo is a vast, online reference library, providing access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles. And Credo brings the facts alive with images, sound files, animations, videos and much more. Find speedy, simple answers and authoritative, in-depth articles.

Oxford English Dictionary Online

Online version of the premier dictionary of the English language. Comprehensive dictionary with complete etymology for each entry. This is a must for those researching word origins.

General OneFile

Gale's largest general interest periodical resource, General OneFile, provides periodical and news information through an intuitive, user-friendly search interface for researchers at all levels. Content includes more than 12,000 titles in all with nearly 30 years of coverage. In addition to thousands of refereed journals, this database incorporates over 500 Fodor travel guides and the New York Times from 1985 to the present.

Kanopy Streaming

Multidisciplinary collection of streaming educational videos from dozens of video producers.

Credo Reference

Credo is a vast, online reference library, providing access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles. And Credo brings the facts alive with images, sound files, animations, videos and much more. Find speedy, simple answers and authoritative, in-depth articles.

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

Electronic edition contains standard encyclopedia fare, but adds a wealth of useful tools and resources. In addition to the basic entries, this version offers country snapshots, an atlas, interactive history timelines and video content that can be browsed by subject. Offers useful learning content and satisfies basic research for all users.

Oxford English Dictionary Online

Online version of the premier dictionary of the English language. Comprehensive dictionary with complete etymology for each entry. This is a must for those researching word origins.

Oxford Reference Online

An extensive multi-disciplinary database consisting of more than 100 dictionary, language and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Easily searchable by keyword, subject or reference work title. Entries range from simple to advanced when they are specific to discipline. Full-text.

Back To Top
©