Educational Leadership

Education Research Complete

Education research database covering topics from early childhood to higher education, and all specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, curriculum instruction, and administration.

ERIC

Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC) contains educational articles and documents pertaining to all facets of education. The database contains a wide collection of scholarly and/or peer reviewed journals. Contains ERIC Journals (EJ) that are scholarly and/or peer-reviewed. Also contains ERIC Documents (ED), though not peer-reviewed, are an excellent resource for all educators as they contain research and presentations from conferences and white papers related to education. Contains citations and full-text.

Digital Dissertations

Available through ProQuest, this database includes over 2 million master's theses and dissertations, with over 60,000 titles added every year. Abstracts free online. First 24 pages may be viewed and printed free as well. Search may be limited by a number of factors. You may order a full-text copy of any dissertation through Interlibrary Loan. See a librarian at the research desk for more information.

JSTOR

JSTOR is an interdisciplinary archive that supports scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

Annual Reviews

Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 40 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Each year, Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide you to the principal contributions of the field and help you keep up to date in your area of research.

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.

Professional Development Collection

Education database provides full text access to approximately 550 education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 700 journals.

Business Source Premier

This extensive business database offering analysis, overviews and news about companies, and industries. Among its features are SWOT analyses, market research reports, as well as company and industry profiles. The content is largely U.S., but is detailed and provides easy access to information from all walks. One click limits search results by type and allows the user to quickly get to pertinent information. Largely full-text.

Academic Search Complete

This general content database contains both full-text and citations to magazines, trade journals and scholarly publications across a wide range of subject areas.

Proquest Central

ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today totaling more than 11,250 titles with over 8,400 titles in full text. It includes resources from over 160 different subject areas across the humanities, social sciences and sciences.

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly.

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly.

Academic Search Complete

This general content database contains both full-text and citations to magazines, trade journals and scholarly publications across a wide range of subject areas.

Annual Reviews

Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 40 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Each year, Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide you to the principal contributions of the field and help you keep up to date in your area of research.

Business Source Premier

This extensive business database offering analysis, overviews and news about companies, and industries. Among its features are SWOT analyses, market research reports, as well as company and industry profiles. The content is largely U.S., but is detailed and provides easy access to information from all walks. One click limits search results by type and allows the user to quickly get to pertinent information. Largely full-text.

Digital Dissertations

Available through ProQuest, this database includes over 2 million master's theses and dissertations, with over 60,000 titles added every year. Abstracts free online. First 24 pages may be viewed and printed free as well. Search may be limited by a number of factors. You may order a full-text copy of any dissertation through Interlibrary Loan. See a librarian at the research desk for more information.

Education Research Complete

Education research database covering topics from early childhood to higher education, and all specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, curriculum instruction, and administration.

ERIC

Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC) contains educational articles and documents pertaining to all facets of education. The database contains a wide collection of scholarly and/or peer reviewed journals. Contains ERIC Journals (EJ) that are scholarly and/or peer-reviewed. Also contains ERIC Documents (ED), though not peer-reviewed, are an excellent resource for all educators as they contain research and presentations from conferences and white papers related to education. Contains citations and full-text.

JSTOR

JSTOR is an interdisciplinary archive that supports scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.

Professional Development Collection

Education database provides full text access to approximately 550 education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 700 journals.

Proquest Central

ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today totaling more than 11,250 titles with over 8,400 titles in full text. It includes resources from over 160 different subject areas across the humanities, social sciences and sciences.

Back To Top
©