Business
The following databases are great starting places for finding business related journal articles and other information. Please note that you will be required to login to these resources if you are off campus.
ABI/Inform Business
Comprehensive collection of business databases (ABI/Inform Dateline, ABI/Inform Global and ABI/Inform Trade & Industry) providing users with the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Contains publications on every major industry. Includes hard-to-find local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news.
Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly.
Academic Search Complete
This general content database contains both full-text and citations to magazines, trade journals and scholarly publications across a wide range of subject areas.
Business Abstracts with Full Text
Contains full-text articles from hundreds of key publications, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
Business Insights: Essentials
Research and analyze companies and industries around the world with extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection. It includes easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories, and more.
Business Source Premier
This extensive business database offering analysis, overviews and news about companies, and industries. Among its features are SWOT analyses, market research reports, as well as company and industry profiles. The content is largely U.S., but is detailed and provides easy access to information from all walks. One click limits search results by type and allows the user to quickly get to pertinent information. Largely full-text.
CountryWatch
Premier database for regionalized information. CountryWatch contains country profiles, news and myriad statistics on countries across the globe. Countries large and small are represented by country profiles, detailed statistics, trade information, census data and the most recent year's news.
JSTOR
JSTOR is an interdisciplinary archive that supports scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
Lexis Nexis Academic Universe
Database primarily used for legal information, business research and current news and events. Contains the full-text of Federal and State codes, laws, court cases and regulations. Use to search for information on company executives, industry, public and private company information from sources such as S&P, Hoover's and the SEC. Also contains full-text news articles from major newspapers and trade journals.
Marketline
Marketline is a premier international business database offering Datamonitor reports on more than 10,000 companies, 2,000 industries and 50 countries. Reports contain information about the overall business environment, political and economic conditions worldwide.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
NBER Working Papers
The National Bureau of Economic Research is the nation's leading nonprofit economic research organization. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community. The Working Papers collection makes available online several thousand papers produced by NBER researchers in 15 subject areas from 1973 to the present.
Proquest Newspapers
ProQuest National Newspapers Premier includes a balance of national and regional newspapers chosen for their journalistic excellence and regional representation. All titles are available in full text. Papers include national titles such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal and The Washington Post along with a selection of titles from across the U.S. such as the South Florida Sun Sentinel, Minneapolis Star Tribune, Denver Post, The Sacramento Bee plus other important U.S. papers.
Regional Business News
This database contains more than 75 of the top regional business newspapers, news magazines and newswires from both metropolitan and rural regions across the U.S. Mostly full-text.
Web of Knowledge
Web of Knowledge provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Westlaw
Comprehensive legal content, including primary law, legal analysis, and litigation materials. Also includes a large number of business resources to search for news, company records and SEC filings. Search legal materials via citation, keyword or using the Westlaw Keycite system.