Biology

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect Health and Life Sciences Edition, the full-text sciences periodicals database from Elsevier, contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. More than 2,000 journals from Elsevier are available on ScienceDirect. Users can access full-text articles as well as abstract records. Most journal articles become available immediately after peer review and before the printed versions are issued. Additionally, they gain online access to multimedia features not available in print journals, such as video, audio and spreadsheet files.

MEDLINE

MEDLINE® with Full Text provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE® with Full Text uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE® with Full Text is also the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.

Proquest Central

ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today totaling more than 11,250 titles with over 8,400 titles in full text. It includes resources from over 160 different subject areas across the humanities, social sciences and sciences.

Academic Search Complete

This general content database contains both full-text and citations to magazines, trade journals and scholarly publications across a wide range of subject areas.

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Consumer-health database providing information on health related issues. Health topics include the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Available full text for approximately 190 journals, as well as abstracts for over 200 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications including 1,190 health-related pamphlets. In addition, Stedman's Medical Dictionary provides users with access to terminology of genetics, oncology, pediatrics, pulmonology, emergency medicine, bacteriology, and laboratory medicine.

Annual Reviews

Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 40 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Each year, Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide you to the principal contributions of the field and help you keep up to date in your area of research.

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly.

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly.

Academic Search Complete

This general content database contains both full-text and citations to magazines, trade journals and scholarly publications across a wide range of subject areas.

Annual Reviews

Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 40 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Each year, Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide you to the principal contributions of the field and help you keep up to date in your area of research.

MEDLINE

MEDLINE® with Full Text provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE® with Full Text uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE® with Full Text is also the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.

Proquest Central

ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated full-text database in the market today totaling more than 11,250 titles with over 8,400 titles in full text. It includes resources from over 160 different subject areas across the humanities, social sciences and sciences.

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect Health and Life Sciences Edition, the full-text sciences periodicals database from Elsevier, contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. More than 2,000 journals from Elsevier are available on ScienceDirect. Users can access full-text articles as well as abstract records. Most journal articles become available immediately after peer review and before the printed versions are issued. Additionally, they gain online access to multimedia features not available in print journals, such as video, audio and spreadsheet files.

TOP
Back To Top
©