Site Index | Contact us

Pharmacy Subject Guide

Anatomy, Physiology and Physical Assessment
Chemistry
Dictionaries
Drug Resources
Encyclopedias
Governmental Resources
Handbooks and Guides
Immunology, Microbiology and Virology
Journal Articles
Pharmacology
Pharmacy Law
Professional Associations and Organizations
R2 Collection
Review Guides

Anatomy, Physiology and Physical Assessment

Basic Atlas of Sectional Anatomy   Reference Collection

Gray’s Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Practice  Reference Collection

Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine    Reference Collection

The Merck Manual    Reference Collection

Primal Pictures 3-D Anatomy   Derived from genuine medical scan data, and interpreted by a team of anatomists, it translates into three-dimensional images by graphics specialists. Primal Pictures serves as the only complete and medically accurate 3D model of human anatomy. The visuals accompany 3D animations that demonstrate function, biomechanics and surgical procedures. Clinical videos, MRI scans and text written by medical specialists supplement the core anatomy data.

Textbook of Medical Physiology   Reference Collection

 

 

 

 

Chemistry

Fundamentals of Biochemistry   Circulating Collection

Harper’s Illustrated Biochemistry   Reference Collection

Inorganic Structural Chemistry    Circulating Collection

Introduction to General & Inorganic Chemistry   Circulating Collection

Introduction to General, Organic & Biochemistry    Reference Collection

Organic Chemistry    Circulating Collection

 

 

 

 

Dictionaries

A Dictionary of Epidemiology   Reference Collection

Dictionary of Pharmacy   Reference Collection

Dorland’s Illustrated Medical Dictionary    Reference Collection

Oxford Dictionary of Biochemical and Molecular Biology    Reference Collection

Stedman’s Medical Dictionary   Reference Collection

Taber’s Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary   Reference Collection

 

 

 

 

Drug Resources

Drug Interactions Analysis and Management 2009   Reference Collection

Drug Interaction Facts 2009   Reference Collection

Herb-Drug Interactions in Oncology    Reference Collection

Herb, Nutrient, and Drug Interactions   Reference Collection

ImmunoFacts Vaccines and Immunologic Drugs 2009   Reference Collection

Mosby’s Oncology Drug Reference     Reference Collection

Ophthalmic Drug Facts   Reference Collection

Physician’s Desk Reference   Reference Collection

PDR for Herbal Medicines    Reference Collection

Physicians' Desk Reference for Nonprescription Drugs and Dietary Supplements Reference Collection

Stockley's Drug Interactions : A Source Book of Interactions, Their Mechanisms, Clinical Importance, and Management.     Reference Collection

United States Pharmacopeia Dispensing Information : USP DI.    Reference Collection

 

 

 

 

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Microbiology   Reference Collection

Encyclopedia of Pharmaceutical Technology    Reference Collection

 

 

 

 

Governmental Resources

CMS/ Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Created for pharmacists by pharmacists, this web site provides useful and timely information for pharmacists about Medicare drug coverage.

New York State Education Department Office of the Professions - Laws, Rules and Regulations Since 1891, the Board of Regents and the New York State Education Department have overseen the preparation, licensure, and practice of the professions. Currently, the Office of the Professions regulates forty-eight professions defined in Title VIII of the Education Law.

New York State Education Department Office of the Professions License Requirements Office of the Professions provides licensure information regarding the pharmacy profession including educational requirements, fees, applications and examination requirements.

 

 

 

 

Handbooks and Guides

Clinical Handbook of Psychotropic Drugs   Reference Collection

Drug Information Handbook for Oncology   Reference Collection

Geriatric Dosage Handbook   Reference Collection

Handbook of Contemporary NeuroPharmacology    Reference Collection

Handbook on the Toxicology of Metals    Reference Collection

Manual of Clinical Microbiology   Circulating Collection

Manual of Clinical Psychopharmacology   Circulation Collection

Poisoning and Toxicology Handbook   Reference Collection

 

 

 

 

Immunology, Microbiology and Virology

Antisepsis, Disinfection, and Sterilization    Circulating Collection

Diagnostic Microbiology     Circulating Collection

Fundamental Immunology    Circulating Collection

Human Virology   Circulating Collection and R2 Collection

Immunology    Circulating Collection

Medical Microbiology    Reference Collection

 

 

 

 

Journal Articles

Montante Family Library Pharmacy Online Databases Lists primary databases used to find full-text articles and article citations in the field of pharmacy

 

 

 

 

Pharmacology

Drugs from Discovery to Approval   Circulation Collection

Introduction to Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics    Circulating Collection

Netter’s Illustrated Pharmacology    Reference Collection

Pharmaceutical Compounding and Dispensing   Circulating Collection

Principles of Pharmacology : The Pathophysiologic Basis of Drug Therapy

Short Protocols in Pharmacology and Drug Discovery     Circulating Collection

The Pharmaceutical Industry      Circulating Collection

The Pharmacy Professional’s Guide to Resumes, CV’s & Interviewing   Reference Collection

 

 

 

 

Pharmacy Law

Drug Facts and Comparisons 2009   Reference Collection

Pharmacy Law: Textbook and Review   Reference Collection 

The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics   Reference Collection

USP DI Advice for the Patient    Reference Collection

USP DI Approved Drug Products and Legal Requirements    Reference Collection

USP DI Drug Information for the Health Care Professional   Reference Collection

 

 

 

 

Professional Associations and Organizations

Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education  Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) is the national agency for the accreditation of professional degree programs in pharmacy and providers of continuing pharmacy education.

American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP) Founded in 1900, the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP) is the national organization representing pharmacy education in the United States.

American Pharmacists Association  APhA was the first-established national professional society of pharmacists, having been founded in 1852 as the American Pharmaceutical Association. It remains the largest association of pharmacists in the United States,

American Society for Pharmacy Law  ASPL is the organization of Pharmacists, Attorneys, Pharmacist-Attorneys and students of pharmacy or law that are interested in the law as it applies to pharmacy whose mission is to "educate the pharmacist-attorneys, pharmacists, attorneys and other interested parties on legal issues that affect pharmacy."

American Society of Health-Systems Pharmacists  ASHP is a 35,000-member national professional association that represents pharmacists who practice in hospitals, health maintenance organizations, long-term care facilities, home care, and other components of health care systems.

National Association of Boards of Pharmacy The National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP) is the independent, international, and impartial association that assists its member boards and jurisdictions in developing, implementing, and enforcing uniform standards for the purpose of protecting the public health.

National Pharmaceutical Society  The National Pharmaceutical Association is dedicated to representing the views and ideals of minority pharmacists on critical issues affecting health care and pharmacy, as well as advancing the standards of pharmaceutical care among all practitioners.

Pharmacists Society of the State of New York  The Pharmacists Society of the State of New York (PSSNY) is a 125-year-old not-for-profit incorporated society who represents the pharmacist profession and is the largest pharmacy association in New York State.

The National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations (NASPA) The National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations (NASPA) promotes leadership, sharing, learning, and policy exchange among pharmacy leaders nationwide, and provides education and advocacy to support pharmacists, patients, and communities working together to improve public health. NASPA was founded in 1927 as the National Council of State Pharmacy Association Executives (NCSPAE).

 

 

 

 

R2 Collection

R2 Online Library

R2 is a full-text online library providing access to health science book contents.  There are over 80 titles to chose including but not limited to:  Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, Clinical Pharmacokinetics, Clinical Pharmacokinetics Handbook, Competence Assessment Tools for Health-System Pharmacies, Concise Clinical Pharmacology, Evidence- Based Pharmacotherapy, Geriatric Pharmacotherapy, Handbook of  Injectable Drugs, Introduction to Pharmaceutical Calculations, Nutrceutics, Pharmaceutical Statistics, Pharmaceutical Toxicology, Pharmacology in Rehabilitation, Pharmacy Ethics and Decision Making, Rules and Guidance for Pharmaceutical Manufacturers and Distributors

 

 

 

 

Review Guides

Comprehensive Pharmacy Review Practice Exams   Reference Collection

Katzung & Trevor's Pharmacology : Examination & Board Review   Circulating Collection

Lange Q & A Pharmacy   Circulating Collection

Microbiology : Pre-Test,  Self-Assessment and Review.   Circulating Collection

PCAT   Reference Collection

PCAT Success   Circulating Collection

Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology   Circulating Collection

by Sandy Costanza 4/09