Occupational Therapy Subject Guide
| Anatomy | Journal Articles |
| Assessment | Professional Organizations |
| Career Guides | Reference Handbooks |
| Certification and Licensure | |
| Dictionaries | Writing in APA |
Anatomy
Atlas of the Body Anatomy and medical illustrations provided by the American Medical Association.
e-Anatomy Award-winning interactive atlas of human anatomy provided by Campus Medica (requires free online registration).
Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body Online The Bartleby.com edition of Gray’s Anatomy of the Human Body features 1,247 vibrant engravings - many in color - from the classic 1918 publication, as well as a subject index with 13,000 entries.
Primal Pictures 3-D Anatomy Derived from genuine medical scan data that has been interpreted by a team of anatomists and then translated into images by graphics specialists, Primal Pictures is the only complete and medically accurate 3D model of human anatomy.
Assessment
Assessments in Occupational Therapy Mental Health: An Integrative Approach – Library Reference RC487 .A87 2008
Occupational Therapy Assessment Tools: An Annotated Index - Library Reference RM735.3 .A84 2007
Occupational Therapy for Physical Dysfunction – Circulating Collection RM735 .O33 2008
Principles of Assessment and Outcome Measurement for Occupational Therapists and Physiotherapists: Theory, Skills and Application - Circulating Collection RM701 .F39 2007
Career Guides
OT Works This site provides information and resources on the profession of occupational therapy in Canada.
The Professional Portfolio in Occupational Therapy: Career Development and Continuing Competence – Circulating Collection RM735.4 .N34 2005
The U.S. Department of Labor’s Bureau of Labor Statistics’ Occupational Outlook Handbook (2008-09 Edition) Features information on occupational therapy careers, discussing working conditions, job outlook, training and education needed, earnings, related occupations, and additional information sources.
Certification and Licensure
Mosby’s Q & A Review for the Occupational Board Review Examination - Library Reference RM735.32 .M67 2007
National Board for Certification in OT (NBCOT) The National Board for Certification in Occupational Therapy, Inc. (NBCOT®) is a not-for-profit credentialing agency that provides certification for the occupational therapy profession. This body develops the national exam and monitors on-going professional competence.
The New York State Education Department NYSED’s Office of the Professions provides occupational therapy information specific to New York State including licensure requirements, registered licensee statistics and more.
The Occupational Therapy Examination Review Guide – Library Reference RM735.32 .O24 2006.
Dictionaries
The American Heritage Medical Dictionary - Credo Reference
Black's Medical Dictionary, 41st Edition - Credo Reference
Dictionary of Medical Terms - Credo Reference
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary - Credo Reference
Mosby's Dictionary of Complementary and Alternative Medicine - Credo Reference
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, & Health Professions - Credo Reference
Oxford Medical Reference Collection This resource allows searching of the following titles either separately or collectively:
- The Oxford Companion to the Body
- A Dictionary of Food and Nutrition
- Concise Medical Dictionary
- An A-Z of Medicinal Drugs
- The Oxford Companion to Medicine
- A Dictionary of Psychology
- A Dictionary of Public Health
- The Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science & Medicine
Melloni's Illustrated Dictionary of the Musculoskeletal System - Library Reference QM100 .M44 1998
Quick Reference Dictionary for Occupational Therapy – Library Reference RM735 .J345 2004
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary - Credo Reference
Webster's New World Medical Dictionary - Credo Reference
Journal Articles
Montante Family Library Occupational Therapy Databases Provides access to the most effective databases for locating full text articles and citations for articles in the field of occupational therapy.
Professional Organizations
American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA) AOTA is a national professional association of occupational therapists, occupational therapy assistants, and occupational therapy students.
Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists The Canadian Association of Occupational Therapists provides services, products, events and networking and leadership opportunities to assist occupational therapists achieve excellence in their professional practice.
College of Occupational Therapists of Ontario (COTO) COTO is the governing body established by the provincial government to regulate the practice of occupational therapy in Ontario.
New York State Occupational Therapy Association (NYSOTA) NYSOTA is a not-for-profit association of occupational therapy practitioners and friends dedicated to the advancement of the OT profession and to the improvement of the quality of occupational therapy services.
Reference Handbooks
The Guide to Occupational Therapy Practice – Circulating Collection RM735.6 .M69 2007
R2 Online Library With over 80 titles to choose from in general medicine, nursing and allied health fields, this online service provides access to health science book contents.
The Reference Guide to the Occupational Therapy Code of Ethics - Circulating Collection RM735.4 .R43 2006
The Reference Manual of the Official Documents of the American Occupational Therapy Association, Inc. – Library Reference RM 735.32 .A1 A55a 2004
Willard and Spackman's Occupational Therapy - Circulating Collection RM735 .W5 2009
Statistics in Occupational Therapy
National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) Provided by the Centers for Disease Control, this site includes statistical data about U.S. public health topics such as health care, occupational safety, diseases, drug use, birth and death rates, and aging.
New York State Department of Health Provides links to consumer health information, vital statistics for New York State and a public health forum.
Writing in APA
Citation and Style Guides - From the library's Online Reference Tools Section

