Site Index | Contact us

Chiropractic Subject Guide

Anatomy and Kinesiology Career Guides
Diagnosis and Treatment Dictionaries
Handbooks and Manuals Journal Articles
Licensing Professional Associations
Writing in APA 5th Edition  

Anatomy and Kinesiology

Atlas of the Human Body This visual aid, from the American Medical Association’s Patient Education Resources page, provides anatomy and medical illustrations for the human body.

Clinical Kinesiology and AnatomyLibrary Circulating Collection

Gray's Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Practice – Library Reference Collection (also available online )

Kinesiology: the Skeletal System and Muscle FunctionLibrary Circulating Collection

Manual of Structural KinesiologyLibrary Circulating Collection

Primal Pictures 3-D Anatomy Derived from genuine medical scan data that has been interpreted by a team of anatomists and then translated into three-dimensional images by graphics specialists, Primal Pictures was created to serve as the only complete and medically accurate 3D model of human anatomy. The anatomy visuals are accompanied by 3D animations that demonstrate function, biomechanics and surgical procedures. Clinical videos, MRI scans and text written by medical specialists supplement the core anatomy data.

Skeletal and Developmental Anatomy for Students of Chiropractic - Library Circulating Collection

Career Guides

The New Chiropractic Cash Practice Survival Guide: How to Successfully Start-up or Convert Your Practice - Library Circulating Collection

Strategic Planning for the Chiropractic Practice: Eighteen Step-by-Step Exercises to Create a Professional Strategic Plan for the Practice of Your Dreams – Library Circulating Collection

The U.S. Department of Labor’s Bureau of Labor Statistics’ Occupational Outlook Handbook (2008-09 Edition) Features descriptions and summary information on careers in the chiropractic field, discussing working conditions, job outlook, training and education needed, earnings, related occupations, and additional information sources.

Diagnosis and Treatment

Alternative Chiropractic: A Clinician's Manual on Diversified Diagnostic and Therapeutic Applications in Conservative Health Care – Library Circulating Collection

Chiropractic Management of Spine Related Disorders - Library Circulating Collection

Evidence-Based Chiropractic Practice - Library Circulating Collection

Functional Soft-Tissue Examination and Treatment by Manual Methods - Library Circulating Collection

Technique Systems in Chiropractic - Library Circulating Collection

Dictionaries

Dictionary of Medical Acronyms & Abbreviations – Credo Reference.

Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary – Credo Reference

Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary, Revised Edition – Credo Reference..

Mosby's Dictionary of Complementary and Alternative Medicine – Credo Reference.

Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, & Health Professions – Credo Reference.

Stedman's Orthopaedic & Rehab Words: Includes Chiropractic, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Podiatric, & Sports MedicineLibrary Reference Collection

Handbooks and Manuals

Coding Guide for Chiropractic Services: A Comprehensive Coding, Billing, and Reimbursement Resource for Chiropractic Services - Library Reference Collection

Handbook of Clinical Chiropractic Care – Library Reference Collection

Instant Access to Chiropractic Guidelines and ProtocolsLibrary Reference Collection

Principles and Practice of Chiropractic – Library Circulating Collection

R2 Online Library is an online service providing access to health science book contents. Over 80 titles to choose from in general medicine, nursing and allied health fields.

Journal Articles

Montante Family Library Chiropractic Databases Provides access to the most effective databases for locating full text articles and citations for articles in the field of chiropractic medicine.

Licensing

The Canadian Chiropractic Examining Board (CCEB)  The CCEB conducts clinical competency exams for individuals seeking licensure to practice chiropractic in Canada and is the sole administrator responsible for the development, delivery, and administration of all chiropractic exams in Canada.

NYSED’s Office of the Professions The New York State Education Department’s Office of the Professions website provides the most current information concerning chiropractic licensing in New York State including regulations, requirements, statistics, application forms and more.

Professional Associations

The American Academy of Chiropractic Physicians (AACP)  The AACP is a professional organization representingchiropractic physicians. Its mission is to preserve, protect, improve and promote the chiropractic medical profession and the services ofchiropractic physiciansfor the benefit of the patients they serve.

The American Chiropractic Association (ACA) As the largest professional association in the world representing doctors of chiropractic, the ACA provides lobbying, public relations, professional and educational opportunities for doctors of chiropractic, funds research regarding chiropractic and health issues, and offers leadership for the advancement of the profession.

The Canadian Chiropractic Association (CCA) The CCA, a national, voluntary organization representing Canada’s licensed chiropractors, is committed to enhancing the health of Canadians by supporting clinical excellence, chiropractic research and inter-disciplinary collaboration.

International Chiropractors' Association (ICA) The world's oldest international chiropractic professional organization, ICA, is dedicated to the growth and development of the chiropractic profession based on its fundamental principles and philosophy. ICA’s vision is to empower humanity in the expression of maximum health, wellness and human potential through universal chiropractic expression and utilization.

New York State Chiropractic Association (NYSCA) The NYSCA (the “voice for chiropractic in New York”), continues to lead the path for the chiropractic profession in New York State. The NYSCA strives to assure universal access to safe and effective health care; advance research; elevate the educational standards; embrace the highest professional ethics and assist doctors of Chiropractic in delivering accountable, coordinated, patient oriented care.

The Student Canadian Chiropractic Association (SCCA) Acting as the voice of Canadian chiropractic students studying at the Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College (CMCC) and around the world, the SCCA’s website keeps students informed about the political and professional aspects of chiropractic, including seminars, licensing and registration, government funding changes, and inter-professional collaborations.

Writing in APA

Citation and Style Guides - From the library's Online Reference Tools Section.

Montante Family Library APA Style Guide - The library's APA handout in PDF format.

created by Sharon Moore 4/09

"));